About AGInfo

About AGInfo

Largest Ag Network in the West
Over 135 Affiliate Radio Stations
35 years of bringing Agribusiness News to
Farmers and Ranchers
12 Daily Radio Programs
6 Professional News Personalities

Relevant, mindful, on point, fair, cutting edge..... That defines our style of programming and also our team of skilled passionate reporters. With a mission of creating engaging content, you'll find no boring markets or reciting of dull data in Aginfo radio programs or web content. Our broadcasters are adept bridge builders. By perfecting the art of short format storytelling, they are conduits between farmers, ranchers and the urban/suburban consumer. Naturally, this style of reporting plays well in metro markets like Fresno CA, Greeley CO, Boise ID, Olympia WA, and Spokane WA and also with rural farm communities. An example of audio energy we produce is our AgriBusiness Update.
As we head into this new decade, we couldn’t be more thrilled to be part of the renaissance in agriculture that evolves in virtual nanoseconds. (Think big data, micro-organic farms, precision ag, driverless tractors, drones, sustainability, antibiotics, aquaculture……) Unlike any other time in history, people are extremely passionate about knowing where their food comes from, how it’s grown, handled and how safe it is….. creating a multicultural/ multigenerational dialog that our team is committed to sharing. We are extremely proud of the fact that local radio still provides the BEST platform to tell agriculture’s compelling story, especially when so many others (think Facebook) are losing credibility. The CEO of a major media agency has harsh words for Facebook in this Adage article
If you are an advertiser looking to strengthen your message using our targeted demographics with specific commodity marketplace coverage, we invite you to join us. We provide programming as diverse as the crops in our region (Almonds, Citrus, wheat, potatoes, Apples, wine grapes, cattle, alfalfa, row crops, canola, nursery, etc..). We offer 12 different radio programs; Agribusiness Update, Line On Agriculture, Farm and Ranch Report, Market Line, Fruit Grower Report, Tree Nut Report, Land & Livestock, Sportsman's Spotlight, PLUS State-specific programming; California Ag Today, Colorado Ag Today, Idaho Ag Today and Washington Farm Bureau Report. All Allen Media programming, radio, and digital media conform to our company mission statement; “Educate, Entertain and Enlighten both ag producers and the general audiences.
With our comprehensive scale and reach, we continue to provide our clients the exceptional service and value that have become our hallmark as a heritage family-owned company with a 37 year legacy of supporting Idaho, Oregon, Washington Colorado, California, Montana, Wyoming, S. Dakota, Nebraska, farmers and ranchers. Now meet our team:

For media kits and advertising information

Tommy Allen
VP Marketing
173 Baker Ranch Rd.
Walla Walla WA 99362
tallen@aginfo.net
Cell: (509) 520-0620
Office: (509) 529-2587
Kelly Allen
President
173 Baker Ranch Rd.
Walla Walla, WA 99362
kallen@aginfo.net
Cell: (509) 670-9980
Office: (509) 529-5337
Matt Rice
CAYAC Director of Business Development
173 Baker Ranch Road
Walla Walla, WA 99362
mrice@aginfo.net
Cell: (208) 610-1378
Office: (509) 529-2587
Susan Allen
Chief Strategy Advisor
News Director
sallen@aginfo.net
Office: (509) 670-8773
Desi Allen
Director of Affiliate Relations
173 Baker Ranch Rd.
Walla Walla, Wa 99362
desi@aginfo.net
Cell: (509) 378-8919
Office: (509) 529-5337

News Personalities

David Sparks, Ph.D.
dsparks@aginfo.net
(208) 890-9744
Rick Worthington
rworthington@aginfo.net
(208) 880-5861
Bob Larson
blarson@aginfo.net
(425) 248-5380
Russell Nemetz
rnemetz@aginfo.net
(406) 860-7284
Maura Bennett
mbennett@aginfo.net
(206) 491-9409
Patrick Cavanaugh
pcavanaugh@aginfo.net
(559) 287-7090