Daily News Reports »

David Sparks Ph.d Perdue and FSA
by David Sparks Ph.d, click here for bio

Program: Idaho Ag Today
Date: January 12, 2018

Click on the play button to listen to report.

Download Report: Perdue_and_FSA.mp3

On Wednesday, we reported that Jo Lynne Seufer, Risk Management Specialist, USDA/Risk Management Agency, Spokane Regional Office is retiring and now we learn that U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue has announced the Farm Service Agency State Committee Appointees for Idaho. State committees are selected by the Secretary, serve at the pleasure of the Secretary, and are responsible for carrying out FSA’s farm programs within delegated authorities.

“The State Committees will help to ensure USDA is providing our farmers, ranchers, foresters, and agricultural producers with the best customer service,” Secretary Perdue said. “They serve as a liaison between USDA and the producers in each state across the nation by keeping them informed and hearing their appeals and complaints. The committees are made up mostly of active farmers and ranchers, representing their peers and ensuring USDA’s programs are supporting the American harvest.”

The following is a list of the Idaho State Committee released today:

• Idaho 

• Committee Chair Mike Guerry – Castleford

• Joe Anderson – Potlach

• Kaitlin Davis – Cascade

• Matt Gellings – Idaho Falls

• Randy Hardy – Oakley

American Farm Bureau President Zippy Duvall adds that the committee will tirelessly serve state and US Agriculture.

“The work done by Farm Service Agency state committees is vital to ensuring the many services and programs implemented by the Agriculture Department are aligned with the needs of our grassroots farmers and ranchers. We are proud of the fact that Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue selected many of our farmer and rancher members to carry out this very important mission.”

Recent Reports from Idaho Ag Today

Click here to see Archived Reports